Burning Out His Fuse Up Here Alone

Decking out my legs in neon purple tights is way too much fun. It lets me be a little bit rocker, which I secretly hope to be. But I also secretly hope to be classy and classic and retro. Like ballerina bun meets Banana cardigan meets my new cat-eye glasses meets rock tee.  I think I just realized my style (both clothing and decorating) is a little bit of an eclectic hot mess. I shall coin it the “Jackie O goes to a post ballet class seedy rock concert ” look. It’s the newest thing everywhere. I love it.

So what else do I love? Going to Mellow Mushroom for date night and getting the best potato pizza ever. What’s that? You’ve never had potato pizza? Fantastic.

Also, this commercial. I’ve watched it at least 10 times.

Dress/Tights: Target, Cardigan: Kohls, Boots: Journeys

Oh, and P.S. 5th grade boy: green and purple do go together.

Leave a Reply

