Put Another X On The Calendar, Summer’s On Its Deathbed

I wore this on my last day of summer. A day of breakfast with an old friend, church at Hulen Street, going to see “The Help,” and a Dexter marathon. I’d say I made it count.

I love most of what I wear, but there are days that just feel awesome. This was one of them. Vintage looking ruffled button-down, high waisted jeans, and a satchel-turned-oversized-clutch.

I have since shed my tangerine nails for black glittered ones in an act of sneaky rebellion. My sister always says I’m a rebel, but in a quiet sort of way. I’d say she’s spot on. But rebellion or no, it was back to work this week at the district and then back to the classroom.

Top: Kohls, Jeans: Gap, Belt: H&M, Shoes/Bag: Target

One thought on “Put Another X On The Calendar, Summer’s On Its Deathbed

  1. First off, I love that your title is from Panic! At the Disco. Secondly, I now use coconut oil for everything. Thirdly, your outfit is super cute! I’m glad to hear that your first week back in the classroom has been a good one, and I hope mine is too! I have to admit that I’m actually looking forward to getting back into my “work” clothes after a summer of t-shirts and shorts.

Leave a Reply

