Fascinating

The minute I found out we were headed out to LA for Todd and Erin (Moussallem)!’s wedding, I knew it was the perfect excuse to find and wear a fascinator. I love hats, but unfortunately don’t have many opportunities to wear them. After searching tons of British sites, I finally found one. What I had yet to find was the courage (yes, I know, courage) to wear it. Americans don’t really wear hats to weddings and we don’t even really dress up too much for things anymore. But if there’s one thing I’ve gotten from blogging (besides a creative outlet), it’s a strange confidence to try new things…even if they end up being a disaster. And wearing a black fascinator with feathers sticking out could indeed be a disaster.

But it wasn’t, and I loved getting to wear something glamorous.

I, more importantly though, was honored to attend the wedding of good friends.

Todd and Erin, it was beautiful and we’re so happy for y’all! 

 

Fascinator: ASOS

Dress: LOFT

Shoes: H&M

 

One thought on “Fascinating

Leave a Reply

