Day 23: Oversleeping and Testing Leads To The Return of Natural Hair

I haven’t been sleeping very well lately. Which means I end up sleeping as late as possible. And that means little time for things like blow drying and straightening/curling hair. Lucky for me, sometime around 19 or 20, my hair suddenly turned curly.  At first I hated it, but after experimenting with products and the beauty of a layered cut, I’ve found it quite nice. Just wash and go if I want.  The only downside obviously is when I want to wear it straight and there’s rain. Then we just have a big hybrid mess. That’s ok, though, that’s where the high bun (aka the blogger bun) comes to the rescue. Ah, I’m so glad I”m not in high school anymore where you’re weird if you don’t wear your hair in a specific way. It’s so much easier to pick and choose for the weather and/or what I’m feeling like.

I can’t believe I haven’t worn this blouse yet in the 30 for 30, but it’s been cold. It is probably one of my favorite if not the favorite in my closet. I found it at American Vintage in Fullerton last summer for something like $15. I’m so excited to now have some flares to wear it with.

Outfit

Blouse: Vintage

Cardigan: Old Navy

Jeans: Gap

Scarf: The Limited

3 thoughts on “Day 23: Oversleeping and Testing Leads To The Return of Natural Hair

  1. I love the natural curl in your hair. There are many days that I wish I could just let my hair dry naturally and not have funky half waves. American Vintage…sounds like I place I need to visit!

Leave a Reply

