Day 16: Oh, Oh, And You’re Mary Tyler Moore

I love my red hat.  Like, I wear it way more than I should, love it.  Being the uber nerd and lover of all things 70’s that I am, I’ve secretly been dying to toss it up into the air.  Because it’s fun, obviously, and because that’s what Mary does in the opening credits of The Mary Tyler Moore Show. If you haven’t seen it, start watching, because it’s fantastic. Think of it as a sort of precursor to 30 Rock + Betty White.  Hands down one of my all-time favorite TV shows. While we’re on the subject, go check out Weezer’s video Buddy Holly for my title inspiration.

 

 

Outfit:

Dress/Blazer: H&M

Shoes: Target

Hat: F21

Sunglasses: Rayban 

 

One thought on “Day 16: Oh, Oh, And You’re Mary Tyler Moore

  1. I LOVE MTM! I used to watch it all the time! And how do you get your hat to stay on? I can never get those kinds of hats to stay on my head for very long before they slip off.

Leave a Reply

