Day 12: A Valentine’s Outfit Two Days Too Late

Today was gorgeous. 70’s, sunny and breezy makes me two things: happy and homesick for California. 70’s, sunny and breezy makes me want to do two things: pull a Ferris Bueller and call in sick and throw the windows open and rock out to The Whigs. What’s that? You haven’t heard of one of my favorite bands of all-time? Clearly you weren’t at that    Black Rebel Motorcycle Club concert where they opened. It’s ok if you weren’t though, it was in a sketch, underground LA club. P.S. BRMC is really awesome too.

Speaking of awesome…Love. Love. Love this outfit. I used to hate red but lately I can’t seem to get enough of it. I think I thought it didn’t work on me, but now I’m convinced it just wasn’t the right red. I love the pops of red in the shirt and the socks. Speaking of knee socks and open toed clogs, um….does anyone else feel like we’re returning to the Clueless days just a little bit? I don’t care if we are…I loved knee high socks and was ecstatic when they came back.

The Husband can vouch for this. I have a shoebox full of rolled up knee socks.

Outfit:

Shirt: Gap

Dress/Belt: H&M

Socks: Target

Clogs: gifted

2 thoughts on “Day 12: A Valentine’s Outfit Two Days Too Late

Leave a Reply

