Day 3: Love Story

Well, here we are: day 3 of the 30 for 30 and I haven’t actually left the house in any of my outfits. Originally it was supposed to warm up (34) today and we were hoping ice would start melting.

“Originally” and “really” had different ideas about things and I guess “really” emerged the victor because we had 6 inches of snow last night and another inch or so this morning. Therefore, you all get another couch shot today.

Here’s hoping that tomorrow really really warms up and we can get out and go see a movie and do some grocery shopping. We’re having a little SuperBowl party with some friends of ours on Sunday and need to stock up. 

In the meantime, I’m hoping to perfect a presentation I’m giving at work on Monday. What am I wearing for it? Well, I guess you’ll have to tune in on Monday to find out how the presentation and the outfit (of course) will go.

It’s hard not to give off a 70’s vibe with jeans as flared as these, but I didn’t quite realize the Love Story-ness we had going on here until uploading the pics with the hat.

Outfit:

Burgunday top: Target

Shirt worn as vest: F21

Jeans: Gap

Shoes: Jessica Simpson

Hat: I honestly have no idea

2 thoughts on “Day 3: Love Story

Leave a Reply

