It’s Date Night

 Sometimes after the day I’ve had you just don’t feel much like writing about anything. I mean, the past two days have been so eventful that I’ve started a “partridge in a pear tree” parody where I insert student misbehavior in for the gifts.  So eventful that the best thing that happened today was when one of my students stood up in the middle of music and said, “Hold UP,” and then proceeded to fart the loudest and longest thing any of the students had ever heard.  It was the best thing because it was merely disruptive, as opposed to the student who got in my face with a pencil (malicious).

So enough of that drama.  It’s date night and I love this dress.  In fact, it is maybe my favorite thing in my closet.  It’s summery with sandals and exudes Autumn/Winter with tights and boots.  And, best of all, doesn’t it look vintage? It’s not, but it did come with a vintage pricetag: $12. 

 

Dress: H&M, Belt: Gap, Tights: Target, Boots: vintage
4 thoughts on “It’s Date Night

  1. 12$ is awesome! That’s how I shop (most of the time). And I know what you mean about posting. At least a couple times a week I stare at my computer screen and try to think of something unrelated to school to say because my school stories probably aren’t all that interesting. And they make me sound jaded or bitter or something else unbecoming. It’s nice to know I’m not alone!

    • I know right. I try to save the complaining to someone else in the field…because they understand. It really is impossible to know what kind of emotional, physical, and intellectual toll teaching takes on you if you’ve never worked in a school. You are not alone. 🙂

  2. Your dress is adorable! I’m jealous that you can get your husband to take pics of you. I’m still training mine (ironic since he owns a bazillion pieces of camera equipment). Anyway, is that your yard?? It looks huge! Jealous, again. Sympathies for your little monsters disguised as children; hang in there! We’ll both get back to middle school someday!

    • Haha, well I get him to snap them on his new iPhone (I’m jealous of that) as we’re going out on our way somewhere…fast and easy.

      And, I WISH that was our yard…it’s actually the “dog walking park” in our apartment complex…

      We MUST get back to middle school….

Leave a Reply

