Dear Readers,

I feel as though my blog, thus far, has been a bit of organized chaos. Many different directions. Many different types of posts. So here is where you come in (and I know for a fact that there is a you, several yous even based on how many hits a day Vintage Pencils gets). I am asking for honest feedback. What do you like about the blog? What would you like to see more of? Less of?

The overall premise/theme is for this to be a vehicle to push my creativity and force me to write something everyday, but beyond that, what should it be? Is it annoying to have DIY posts, school posts, food posts, fashion posts, and true writing? Or do you like a variety (as long as the variety doesn’t get too big)?

Comments (or emails) would be lovely.

Danke,

Adrienne

6 thoughts on “Dear Readers,

  1. The school blogs are always entertaining, and I keep them in mind, as I am working on getting my alternative certification to teach (hopefully, I’ll be teaching next fall!). I’m jealous that I didn’t think of the stocking idea, and I might steal it. And hire you to decorate my home one day. I’m a bit in awe of your fashion sense. I love clothes, but my standard uniform is a pair of jeans, tennis shoes, and a T-Shirt or sweatshirt. A major weight loss would probably fix that. You can totally take me shopping and dress me when that happens. Oh, and my favorite short story so far, was the one about the vintage coat you found. I’ve enjoyed the mix!!

    • Thanks for the feedback Lindsay. 🙂 And the compliments. Wow. Makes me feel way too good about myself. Haha.

      What alternative certification are you working on? Elementary, middle, secondary?

      As far as the shopping for clothes goes, you name the date and time and we’ll meet up somewhere in Dallas/Ft. Worth. If I can’t shop for myself, then helping someone else shop would be almost just as good. Almost. Where are y’all living now? As in, we should probably get together sometime ANYWAY. 🙂

  2. I like the variety. It keeps me on my toes and I look forward to each new post because I know it will be different than the last. ::thumbs up!::

Leave a Reply

